Strategy Committee

The Strategy Committee meets monthly and is chaired by the Head of School.

Next meeting:  22 August 2018, 10am-12pm, in the Turing Room, IF


The Strategy Committee generally meets every two months and is chaired by the Head of School to advise on and review strategic decisions and resource allocation within the School of Informatics.




Jane Hillston Head of School (Chair)
Stuart Anderson Deputy Head of School / Director of Teaching
Nigel Topham Deputy Head of School / Director of Graduate School
Chris Williams Director of Research
Bob Fisher Director of Equality & Diversity
Nigel Goddard Director of ANC
Jacques Fleuriot Director of CISA
Mahesh Marina Director of ICSA
Frank Keller Director of ILCC
Barbara Webb Director of IPAB
Kousha Etessami Director of LFCS
Jim Ashe Director of Commercialisation and Industry Engagement
Martin Wright Director of Professional Services
Vashti Galpin Research staff representative
Lorna Adams Secretary to the Committee

Meetings/Minutes 2018

All papers presented to this committee must use the template below:

Date Agenda Papers Minutes
26 September 2018  
22 August 2018


27 June 2018  
23 May 2018


28 March 2018
31 January 2018


Minutes from previous years.