Finance

Informatics finance staff and procedures.

Each of the School's admin support teams has access to expert finance advice, helping to ensure a consistent accounting approach.  These pages provides information on front-line finance contacts, and access to policy and forms used to maintain processes and ensure swift and accurate payment.  The Finance Team line manager is Julie Young. 

Staff member Role/Area of responsibility Email Phone Location
Vicky Kennedy Centres for Doctoral Training valexand@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 3131 IF 4.34
Lindsay Andrews IANC & CISA lindsay.andrews@ed.ac.uk 50 3099 IF 2.34
Donna Bolland Informatics Student Services dbolland@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 1234 FH 1.B16
Dyane Harvey School Finance & School Finance Liaison Officer dyane@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 5116 IF 4.34
Avril Heron ILCC aheron@inf.ed.ac.uk 51 3435 IF 3.37 & 4.37
Heather Low IPAB & ICSA heather.low@ed.ac.uk 50 8741 IF 1.37
Carrie McNamee LFCS & IES cmcnamee@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 4405 IF 4.37
Julie Young Head of Finance and Research Services and Line Manager young@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 50 4502 IF 5.39

*Institute research grants are handled by Portfolio Managers.