Contacts

This page features the Research finance and the School finance contacts.

 

Research* Finance

Staff member Role/Area of responsibility Email Phone Location
Julie Laidlaw ANC & CISA Finance Administrator julie.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk 50 3099 IF 1.37
Nina Abbott-Barish ICSA & IPAB Finance Administrator nina.abbott-barrish@ed.ac.uk 51 3291 IF 1.37
Heather McWhirr LFCS Finance Administrator Heather.McWhirr@ed.ac.uk 50 4405 IF 1.37
Nora Bertholome ILCC Finance Administrator (w/e/f 19th Aug 2019) nora.bertholome@ed.ac.uk 50 4446 IF 1.37
Magdalena Mazurczak Commercialisation Finance Administrator mmazurcz@ed.ac.uk 50 3154 BC 3.23

*Covering external budgets (Research Grants, donations and other external grants) and internal budgets (Research Institutes’ departmental funds).   

Institute grant portfolios are handled by Portfolio Managers.

Portfolio Managers

The service is managed by 

Janet Ball Head of Research Services janet.ball@ed.ac.uk 50 9970 IF 5.33

School Finance

Staff member Role/Area of responsibility Email Phone Location
Dyane Harvey School Finance Officer dyane@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 5116 IF 4.34
Lewis Machin School General Accounts Administrator lewis.machin@ed.ac.uk 51 5621 IF 4.34
Vicky Kennedy Centres for Doctoral Training Finance Administrator valexand@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 3131 IF G.13
Donna Bolland Informatics Student Services Finance Administrator dbolland@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 2735 AT 6.02

 

The service is managed by

Evgenia Teplechuk Head of Finance and Administration e.teplechuk@ed.ac.uk 50 4502 IF 5.39