Fire Stewards

A list of current Fire Stewards across the School.

Instructions for Fire Stewards, Assembly Controllers and Fire Co-ordinators can be found in the School Health and Safety Policy.

Appleton Tower

Area Fire Stewards
Basement Douglas Howie
Concourse/Cafeteria Lecturers, Edinburgh First staff
Level 1/Mezzanine

Lecturers, Edinburgh First staff

Level 2  Lecturers
Level 3 Patrick Hudson, Katey Lee

Level 4

Rob Armitage, Angela Muir
Level 5 Gregor Hall, Gillian Bell
Level 6 Alex Welsh, Vicky Swann
Level 7

Alastair Scobie, George Ross, Neil Brown, Tim Colles, Alison Downie

Level 8 Commercial tenant representatives

Assembly Controllers:  Douglas Howie or Tom Whigham

Fire Coordinator: David Hamilton


The Forum

Floor Area Fire Stewards
Basement N/A Robin Hill
Ground Floor Area 1 Aleksandra Zawada, Julie Whitefield, Heather Low
Area 2 Aleksandra Zawada, Julie Whitefield
First Floor Area 1 2 vacancies
Area 2 2 vacancies
Area 3 Heather Low
Second Floor Area 1 Jacques Fleuriot
Area 2 Allison Taylor
Area 3  Sally Galloway
Third Floor Area 1 Simon King, Kasia Kokowska
Area 2  Frank Keller
Area 3  Carrie McNamee
Fourth Floor Area 1  Khush Joshi, Benjamin Bach
Area 2 John Lee, Dyane Harvey
Fifth Floor Area 1 Carol Marini, Kirsty Derrins
Area 2 Malcolm Atkinson, Jane Hilston

Assembly Controllers: Martin Wright

Fire Coordinator: Neil Heatley

Forum Fire Safety Plans (Pdfs):



Wilkie Building  

Area Fire Stewards
Ground  University archive team
Level 1 Commercial tenant reps
Level 2 Commercial tenant reps

Assembly Coordinators: vacancy