Events

The latest IPAB events.

Unless otherwise stated IPAB seminars/workshops occur at 13:00 on a term-time Thursday, on Blackboard Collaborate.

Workshops are informal talks by IPAB staff and students.

Seminars usually feature external speakers. For related enquiries, please contact the level 1 admin team.

Contact the level 1 admin team

 

The Reinforcement Learning reading group meets regularly to discuss recent papers in the field. For updates, see mailing list and calendar.

Upcoming IPAB events

Date Event Speaker
Thursday 24th September Workshop John Pisokas, Theodoros Stouraitis
Thursday 1st October Workshop Hakan Bilen
Thursday 8th October  Workshop Craig Innes, Roman Goulard
Thursday 15th October Workshop Yurdusev Yakup Akan, Levi Fussel, Taha Kocyigit
Thursday 22nd October Workshop Bo Zhao
Thursday 29th October Workshop Mriganka Biswas, Michael Burke
Thursday 5th November Workshop Oguzhan Cebe, Hanz Cuevas Velasquez, Lucas Deecke
Thursday 12th November Workshop Bob Fisher
Thursday 19th November  Workshop Lipeng Chen, Floyd Chitalu
Thursday 26th November Workshop Boyan Gao, Jack Geary, Alexandros Keros
Thursday 3rd December Workshop Michael Herrmann
Thursday 10th December Workshop Daniel Gordon, Henry Gouk
Thursday 17th December Workshop Nanbo Li, Ian Mason, Chuanyu Yang
Thursday 14th January Workshop Timothy Hospedales
Thursday 21st January Workshop Vladimir Ivan, Sanghyu Kim
Thursday 28th January Workshop Sebastian Starke, Stefanie Speichert, Jiayi Wang
Thursday 4th February Workshop Mohsen Kadem
Thursday 11th February Workshop Shuo Li, Kevin Sebastian Luck
Thursday 18th February Workshop He Zhang, Xueting Zhang, Le Zhu
Thursday 25th February Workshop Taku Komura
Thursday 4th March Workshop Carlos Mastallicadenas, Kunkun Pang
Thursday 11th March Workshop Todor Davchev, Keyhan Babarahmati, David Sinclair
Thursday 18th March Workshop Zhibin Li
Thursday 25th March Workshop Gabriella Pizzuto, Joao Pousa de Moura
Thursday 1st April Workshop Panagiotis Eustratiadis, Linxu Fan, Arushi Goel
Thursday 8th April Workshop Chris Xiaoxuan Li
Thursday 15th April Workshop Christian Rauch, Quentin Rouxel
Thursday 22nd April Workshop Wenbin Hu, Julian Habekost, Weihong li
Thursday 29th April Workshop Michael Mistry
Thursday 6th May Workshop Simon Smith, Carlo Tiseo
Thursday 13th May Workshop Jiacheng Gu, Kiyoon Kim, Ran Long
Thursday 20th May Workshop Subramanian Ramamoorthy
Thursday 27th May Workshop Guiyang Xin, Songyan Xin
Thursday 3rd June Workshop Octave Mariotti, Robert Mitchell, Brian Seipp
Thursday 10th June Workshop Steve Tonneau
Thursday 17th June  Workshop Lei Yan, Chenyang Zhao
Thursday 24th June Workshop Balint Thamo, Jack Wilkinson, Wanming Yu
Thursday 1st July Workshop Sethu Vijayakumar
Thursday 8th July Workshop Christopher Mower, Marija Jegorova

 

Past Events

This is a list of past events at IPAB.