Events

Institute for Adaptive and Neural Computation event listing for 2020/21. Unless otherwise stated, the events take place in G.03, Informatics Forum.

Date Event Speaker(s) Chair/Host
Tuesday, 22nd September @ 11am Introductions Faculty and research staff presentations  
Tuesday, 29th September @ 11am Introductions Faculty and research staff presentations  
Tuesday, 6th October @ 11am Introductions Faculty and research staff presentations  

Tuesday, 13th October @ 11am

ANC Workshop Lazar Valkov

Alex Bird

Tuesday, 20th October @ 11am ANC Workshop Michael Camilleri Taha Ceritli

Tuesday, 27th October @ 11am

ANC Seminar Claudio Castellini, DLR German Aerospace Centre Kianoush Nazarpour
Tuesday, 3rd November @ 11am Workshop Asa Cooper Stickland, Paul Micaelli Angus Chadwick
Thursday 5th November @11am ANC Seminar Arthur Gretton, Gatsby Computational Neuroscience Unit Arno Onken
Tuesday, 10th November @ 11am  ANC Seminar Matt Nolan Douglas Armstrong
Tuesday, 17th November @ 11am  ANC Seminar Stefan Bauer, Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems Chris Williams
Wednesday, 18th November @ 3pm  ANC Seminar Mark Newman, University of  Michigan Arno Onken
Tuesday, 24th November @ 11am Workshop Oisin Mac Aodha, Matthias Hennig Christos Maniatis
Tuesday, 1st December @ 11am Workshop Angus Chadwick, Valentin Radu Steven Kleinegesse
Tuesday, 8th December @ 11am Workshop Massimiliano Patacchiola, (2nd slot available) Iain Murray
Tuesday, 15th December @ 11am Workshop Douglas Armstrong, Nina Kudryashova Andrew Wood
Tuesday 19th January @ 11am Workshop Antreas Antoniou, (2nd slot available) Yizhou Fan
Tuesday 26th January @ 11am Workshop Ian Simpson, Sohan Seth James Ritchie
Tuesday 2nd February @ 11am Workshop Diego Oyarzun, Peggy Series Antreas Antoniou
Tuesday 9th February @ 11am Workshop David Sterratt, Oksana Sorokina Cole Hurwitz
Tuesday 16th February @ 11am Workshop Alex Bird, (2nd slot available) Harri Edwards
Tuesday 9th March @ 11am available    
Tuesday 16th March @ 11am Workshop Cole Hurwitz, Taha Ceritli Michael Camilleri
Tuesday 23rd March @ 11am Workshop Amos Storkey, Arno Onken Colin McLean
Tuesday 30th March @ 11am Workshop Yizhou Fan, Colin McLean Paul Micaelli
Tuesday 20th April @ 11am available    
Tuesday 27th April @ 11am Workshop Rob Court, Svitlana Braichenko Peggy Series
Tuesday 4th May @ 11am Workshop Richard Shillcock, Beren Millidge Nina Kudryashova
Tuesday 11th May @ 11am Workshop William Berg, Cian Eastwood tbc
Tuesday 18th May @ 11am Workshop    
Tuesday 25th May @ 11am Workshop Benjamin Rhodes, Andrew Wood Simao Eduardo
Tuesday 1st June @ 11am Workshop Kai Xu, James Ritchie Jake Houston
Tuesday 8th June @ 11am Workshop Steven Kleinegesse, Christos Maniatis Ian Simpson
Tuesday 15th June @ 11am Workshop Michael Gutmann, Chris Williams Oksana Sorokina
Tuesday 22nd June @ 11am Workshop Iain Murray, (2nd slot available) Irene Vlassi Pandi