ICSA Colloquium - 25/02/2020

Authors from ICSA have had a grand total of eight papers into these prestigious co-located conferences this year. This selection of short talks, with Q+As, presents a preview of the wide variety of compilers, architecture, and parallelism work within our institute:

CC 2021:

    Integrating a functional pattern-based IR into MLIR

    by Martin Lücke (University of Edinburgh), Michel Steuwer (University of Edinburgh), and Aaron Smith (University of Edinburgh and Microsoft)


CGO 2021:

    Loop Parallelization using Dynamic Commutativity Analysis

    by Christos Vasiladiotis, Roberto Castañeda Lozano, Murray Cole, and Björn Franke (all University of Edinburgh)


    Progressive Raising in Multi-level IR

    by Lorenzo Chelini (TU Eindhoven), Andi Drebes (INRIA), Oleksandr Zinenko (Google), Albert Cohen (Google), Henk Corporaal (TU Eindhoven), Tobias Grosser (University of Edinburgh), and Nicolas Vasilache (Google)


    Towards a Domain-Extensible Compiler: Optimizing an Image Processing Pipeline on Mobile CPUs

    by Thomas Koehler (University of Glasgow) and Michel Steuwer (University of Edinburgh)


PPoPP 2021:

    Extracting Clean Performance Models from Tainted Programs

    by Marcin Copik (ETH Zurich), Alexandru Calotoiu (ETH Zurich), Tobias Grosser (University of Edinburgh), Nicolas Wicki (ETH Zurich), Felix Wolf (TU Darmstadt), Torsten Hoefler (ETH Zurich)


    Modernizing Parallel Code with Pattern Analysis

    by Roberto Castañeda Lozano, Murray Cole, Björn Franke (all University of Edinburgh)


HPCA 2021:

    ParaDox: Eliminating Voltage Margins via Heterogeneous Fault Tolerance

    by Sam Ainsworth (University of Edinburgh), Lionel Zoubritzky (École Normale Supérieure), Alan Mycroft, and Timothy Jones (University of Cambridge)


    Prodigy: Improving the Memory Latency of Data-Indirect Irregular Workloads Using Hardware-Software Co-Design

    by Nishil Talati (University of Michigan), Kyle May (University of Michigan and University of Wisconsin, Madison), Armand Behroozi, Yichen Yang (University of Michigan), Kuba Kaszyk, Christos Vasiladiotis (University of Edinburgh), Tarunesh Verma (University of Michigan), Lu Li (University of Edinburgh), Brandon Nguyen (University of Michigan), Jiawen Sun, John Magnus Morton (University of Edinburgh), Agreen Ahmadi, Todd Austin (University of Michigan), Michael O’Boyle (University of Edinburgh), Scott Mahlke (University of Michigan/Nvidia Research), Trevor Mudge, and Ronald Drelinski (University of Michigan)


Feb 25 2021 -

ICSA Colloquium - 25/02/2020