ITO roles and responsibilities

This page explains what the roles and responsibilities within the Informatics Teaching Organisation are

People

The Teaching Organisation is part of the School's Student Services team.

Name Role Contact details
Prof. Bjorn Franke Director of Teaching  inf-dot@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Bell Teaching Organisation Manager gillian.bell@ed.ac.uk
Toni Noble Deputy Teaching Organisation Manager toni.noble@ed.ac.uk
Vicky MacTaggart Studentships & Teaching Support Manager vicky.mactaggart@ed.ac.uk
Alexandra Welsh Teaching Support Administrator  teaching-support@inf.ed.ac.uk
Lewis Brown Informatics Student Services Administrator teaching-support@inf.ed.ac.uk
Sophie Mills

Student Experience Manager

sophie.mills@ed.ac.uk
Suzanne Newall Student Adviser inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Beth Hughes Student Adviser inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Marjorie Brewer Student Adviser inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Jose Garcia Student Adviser inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Chloe Downing Student Adviser inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Veronica Silvestre Student Engagement Officer inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Doug McCorquodale Student Engagement Officer inf-sst@inf.ed.ac.uk
Kendal Reid ITO Senior Secretary (UG1) kendal.reid@ed.ac.uk
Kerry Fernie ITO Senior Secretary (UG2) kerry.fernie@ed.ac.uk
Ray Finlayson ITO Senior Secretary (PGT) ray.finlayson@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Bain ITO Administrator (UG3) michelle.bain@ed.ac.uk
Helen Tweedale ITO Administrator (UG4/5) helen.tweedale@ed.ac.uk
Lindsay Seal ITO Administrator (PGT) lindsay.seal@ed.ac.uk

Other contact information:

School of Informatics contacts