Admin contacts

Contact information for all Informatics administration teams.

School Office 

Staff Member Role Email Phone Location
Anda Nicolson Senior Secretary Anda.Nicolson@ed.ac.uk 50 2690 IF 5.41
Carol Marini Facilities Secretary Carol.Marini@ed.ac.uk   IF 5.41

Email: school-office@inf.ed.ac.uk

School office main responsibilities.

 

Research Support

  Staff member Role Phone Location

Level 1 Office (IPAB & ICSA)

Email: level1admin@inf.ed.ac.uk

Heather Low

Finance: IPAB and ICSA Supervisor 50 8741 IF 1.37
Steph Smith Admin Support 50 5128 IF 1.37
Magda Nowak Admin Support 50 3291 IF 1.37

Level 2 Office (ANC, IES & CISA)

Email: level2admin@inf.ed.ac.uk

Heather Low Finance: IPAB and ICSA Supervisor 50 8741 IF 2.34
Gareth Beedham Admin Support 50 3100 IF 2.34
Suzanne Perry Admin Support 50 2685 IF 2.34
Julie Laidlaw Finance: IANC and CISA 50 3099 IF 2.34

Level 3 Office (ILCC & CSTR)

Email: level3admin@inf.ed.ac.uk

Nicola Drago-Ferrante Finance: ILCC Supervisor 51 3435 IF 3.37
Seona Wharrie Admin Support 50 4627 IF 3.37
Julie Laidlaw Admin Support 50 4629 IF 3.37
Diana Dalla Costa Admin Support 50 4446 IF 3.37

Level 4 Office (LFCS)

Email: level4admin@inf.ed.ac.uk

Nicola Drago-Ferrante LFCS Supervisor 51 3435 IF 4.37
Magdalena Mazurczak Admin Support 50 5132 IF 4.37
Linda Hope Admin Support 51 3442 IF 4.37
Khush Joshi Finance: LFCS 50 4405 IF 4.37

Research Support main responsibilities.

 

Finance

Staff member Role/Area of responsibility Email Phone Location
Vicky Kennedy Centres for Doctoral Training valexand@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 3131 IF 4.34
Julie Laidlaw IANC & CISA julie.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk 50 3099 IF 2.34
Donna Bolland Informatics Student Services dbolland@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 1234 FH 1.B16
Dyane Harvey School Finance & School Finance Liaison Officer dyane@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 5116 IF 4.34
Nicola Drago-Ferrante ILCC n.drago-ferrante@ed.ac.uk 51 3435 IF 3.37 & 4.37
Heather Low IPAB & ICSA heather.low@ed.ac.uk 50 8741 IF 1.37
Khush Joshi LFCS khush.joshi@ed.ac.uk 50 4405 IF 4.37
Julie Young Head of Finance and Research Services and Line Manager young@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 50 4502 IF 5.39

Finance pages

 

Human Resources

Contact Role Email Phone Location
Samantha Black Senior Administrative Assistant (HR) samantha.black@ed.ac.uk 50 9006 IF 5.39
Jenny Mallinson Senior Administrative Assistant (HR) jenny.mallinson@ed.ac.uk 50 2723 IF 5.39
Nicki Reid Administration Assistant (HR) nicki.reid@ed.ac.uk 50 2744 IF 5.39
Julie Young Head of Finance and Research Services young@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 4052 IF 5.39

Email: infhr@inf.ed.ac.uk

HR pages

 

Portfolio Management

Staff member Area of Responsibility Email Phone Location
Caroline Hastings ILCC & CSTR chasting@inf.ed.ac.uk 51 3176 IF 3.35
Helen New ILCC Helen.New@ed.ac.uk 50 8289 IF 3.35
Laura Rich LFCS laura.rich@ed.ac.uk 50 2725 IF 3.35
Carrie McNamee LFCS cmcnamee@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 50 4442 IF 3.35
Joanne Pennie ICSA, IPAB, SPECKLED & Commercialisation jpennie@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 50 2724 IF 2.20
Fiona Williams IANC & CISA Fiona.Williams@ed.ac.uk 50 9330 IF 2.20
Julie Young ATI & School young@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 4502 IF  5.39

Portfolio Management main responsibilities.

 

Knowledge Management

Staff member Role Email Phone Location
David Beamish Information Officer david.beamish@ed.ac.uk 50 2702 IF 2.48
Urara Hiroeh Research Data Administrator uhiroeh@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 9918 IF 2.48
Alistair Hill Research Data Manager ahill210@inf.ed.ac.uk 50 3091 IF 2.48

Knowledge Management main responsibilities.

Email: infkm@inf.ed.ac.uk

 

Student Services

ITO Contacts

IGS Contacts