Events

The latest IPAB events.

Unless otherwise stated, IPAB seminars/workshops occur at 13:00 on Thursdays, in the Informatics Forum.

Workshops are informal talks by IPAB staff and students.

Seminars usually feature external speakers. For related enquiries, please contact the institutes admin team at institutes-admin@inf.ed.ac.uk

 

 

The Reinforcement Learning reading group meets regularly to discuss recent papers in the field. For updates, see mailing list and calendar.

Upcoming IPAB events

Thursday, 15th September 2022 IPAB/TAS Seminar Mykel Kochenderfer (Stanford University)
Thursday, 22nd September 2022 IPAB Workshop Amir Vaxman
Thursday, 29th September 2022 IPAB Workshop Evripidis Gkanias
Thursday, 6th October 2022 IPAB Workshop Marina Aoyama/Ruchika Chavhan/Han Li
Thursday, 13th October 2022 IPAB Workshop Jiacheng Gu/Taha Kicyigit/David Sinclair
Thursday, 20th October 2022 IPAB Workshop Bob Fisher
Thursday, 27th October 2022 NO TALK  NO TALK DUE TO FACULTY MEETING
Thursday, 3rd November 2022 IPAB Workshop Rana Alkhoury/Ebtehal Alotaibi
Thursday, 10th November 2022 IPAB Workshop Levi Fussell/Wanming Yu
Thursday, 17th November 2022 IPAB Workshop Mohsen Khadem
Thursday, 24th November 2022 IPAB Workshop Mriganka Biswas/Aditya Kamireddypalli
Thursday, 1st December 2022 IPAB Workshop Zhaocheng Lu/Xiaofeng Mao/Jack Rome
Thursday, 8th December 2022 IPAB Workshop Stefano Albrecht
Thursday, 12th January 2023 IPAB Workshop Thomas Corberes/Titas Anciukevicius
Thursday, 19th January 2023 IPAB Workshop Lukas Schafer
Thursday, 26th January 2023 IPAB Workshop Saeid Samadi/Jaehyun Shim
Thursday, 2nd February 2023 IPAB Workshop Zhaoxing Deng/Jack Tsangou/Zhen Luo
Thursday, 9th February 2023 IPAB Workshop Chris Lu
Thursday, 16th February 2023 IPAB Workshop Julian Habekost/Wenbin Hu/Weihong Li
Thursday, 23rd February 2023 IPAB Workshop Mohammad Kasai/Yihe Lu
Thursday, 2nd March 2023 IPAB Workshop Anna Hadjitofi/Adam Li
Thursday, 9th March 2023 IPAB Workshop Panagiotis Eustraiadis/Linxu Fan
Thursday, 16th March 2023 IPAB Workshop Sethu Vijayakumar
Thursday, 23rd March 2023 IPAB Workshop Qiyue Xia/Jianning Deng/Xiazhen Xu
Thursday, 30th March 2023 IPAB Workshop Yakup Akan/Octave Mariotti
Thursday, 6th April 2023 IPAB Workshop Ruoshi Wen/Mohamed Sorour/Florent Le Moel
Thursday, 13th April 2023 IPAB Workshop Academic speaker to be confirmed
Thursday, 20th April 2023 IPAB Workshop Zhaole Sun/Ahmed Raza/Emile Mackute
Thursday, 27th April 2023 IPAB Workshop Michael Herrmann 
Thursday, 4th May 2023 IPAB Workshop Yucheng Xu/Bruce Zhang/Xiaoyo Zhang 
Thursday, 11th May 2023 IPAB Workshop Balint Thamo/Le Zhu
Thursday, 18th May 2023 IPAB Workshop Joao Moura/Keyhan Babarahmati
Thursday, 25th May 2023 IPAB Workshop Academic speaker to be confirmed
Thursday, 1st June 2023 IPAB Workshop Arushi Goel/Kiyoon Kim/Ran Long
Thursday, 8th June 2023 IPAB Workshop Craig Innes/Henry Gouk
Thursday, 15th June 2023 IPAB Workshop Academic speaker to be confirmed
Thursday, 22nd June 2023 IPAB Workshop Bo Zhao/Brian Seipp/Rob Mitchell
Thursday, 29th June 2023 IPAB Workshop Carlucho Ignacio/Osmar Cedron
Thursday, 6th July 2023 IPAB Workshop Academic speaker to be confirmed
Thursday, 13th July 2023 IPAB Workshop Xin Du/Daniel Gordon 
Thursday, 20th July 2023 IPAB Workshop Academic speaker to be confirmed
Thursday, 27th July 2023 IPAB Workshop Academic speaker to be confirmed

 

Past Events

This is a list of past events at IPAB.