All the news related to the Institute for Computing Systems Architecture.

ICSA researchers win multiple paper awards at CGO/HPCA 2019

ICSA researchers won three paper awards at two co-located conferences in Washington DC: the International Symposium on High-Performance Computer Architecture (HPCA) and the International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization (CGO).

Mike O'Boyle to give a keynote talk at CGO 2019

Mike O’Boyle has been invited to give the CGO (International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization) keynote at the upcoming HPCA/CGO/PPoPP/CC conference in Feb 2019.

Honourable mention for ProtoGen

ProtoGen, work lead by ICSA researchers, has been designated as an honourable mention by the computer architecture community.

Rui Li and Chaoyun Zhang win best paper award at MLN'2018

Rui Li and Chaoyun Zhang won the best student paper award at the International Conference on Machine Learning for Networking (MLN'2018).

Multiple faculty openings in ICSA

The School of Informatics at the University of Edinburgh has multiple faculty positions in the broad area of Systems.

ICSA/PPar student prize winners

Martin Kristien and Nicolai Oswald

Amna Shahab wins prize at ARM Research Summit

Best poster for work on DRAM Cache

DIY xG Mobile Networks for Underserved Regions

ICSA researchers trial a novel DIY mobile network deployment model for rural and developing regions

ICSA PPar Student in SpaceX 2018 Hyperloop Final

Martin Kristien is a member of the Edinburgh HYPED team

LIFT team win the ICSA Quiz

Demonstrate breadth and depth of Computer Science knowledge

Two ICSA papers at the prestigious International Symposium on Computer Architecture

Two papers from ICSA researchers have been accepted for presentation at The 45th International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA), the premier venue for computer architecture research.

Cntr project to present at USENIX ATC'18

Lightweight OS containers paper

ICSA Researchers - Finalists For Award For Work on Next-Generation Memories

The Memorable Paper Award recognizes the best recent research on non-volatile memories published throughout the world.

Double Success for the ICSA Mobile Networking Group

Papers to appear at MobiHoc and UbiComp

EPSRC Established Career Fellowship for Mike O'Boyle

Research will explore "Heterogeneous Thinking": a fundamental re-think of how we design, program and use heterogeneous systems.

Two ICSA Papers at EuroSys 2018

ICSA Researchers publish at premier Systems conference

Best Paper Award at CGO 2018

LIFT Team win the Best Paper award at the International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization (CGO)

Two ICSA papers at ASPLOS 2018

ICSA researchers present at the 23rd ACM International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems

Five ICSA Papers at CGO/CC

ICSA researchers paper contributions

Best Demonstration Award at ACM MobiCom 2017

Best demonstration award at ACM MobiCom 2017 conference for ICSA researchers.

Xenofon Foukas presents at ACM MobiCom 2017

ICSA PhD student's paper was accepted to ACM MobiCom 2017 Conference.

Chris Cummins wins Best Paper at PACT 2017

ICSA and PPar CDT student Chris Cummins has taken the Best Paper award at PACT 2017

Two ICSA papers accepted at Middleware 2017

Two papers accepted at ACM/IFIP/USENIX Middleware 2017

Pramod Bhatotia's team to present at Spark Summit 2017

Work has been accepted to Spark Summit 2017

Xenofon Foukas wins the 2017 Brendan Murphy Prize

Xenofon Foukas has been awarded the Brendan Murphy Prize

ICSA Researchers win HIPEAC Paper Awards

Two ICSA research teams' papers have been selected to receive 2017 HiPEAC paper awards

Dr Aaron Smith joins ICSA

Dr Aaron Smith holds a part-time Reader position

Ludovic Capelli selected for Heidelberg Laureate Forum

PPar CDT student been selected to attend the 5th Heidelberg Laureate Forum 2017

Mah-Rukh Fida presents at IEEE INFOCOM 2017 Conference

ICSA PhD student's paper was accepted to IEEE INFOCOM 2017 Conference

Vanya Yaneva presents at Top Software Testing Conference

PPar CDT student and supervisors paper has been accepted at ISSTA 2017.

Pramod Bhatotia wins Best Paper Award at EUROSYS17

Pramod Bhatotia has won the Best Paper award at EUROSYS 2017

ICSA Staff Promotions

Christophe Dubach and Hugh Leather have both been promoted to Reader

PhD Studentships in Optimisation for Deep Learning on Embedded Devices

Two PhD studentships are available in collaboration with ARM

Christophe Dubach wins Google Research Award

Christophe Dubach awarded his 3rd consecutive Google Research Award.

Chris Cummins wins Best Paper at CGO 17

Chris Cummins and supervisors won the Best Paper award

'Just-In-Time' Paper accepted for publication at #VEE17

'Just-In-Time' Paper has been accepted for publication at #VEE17

Pramod Bhatotia publishes at EuroSys 2017

Pramod Bhatotia paper has been accepted at EuroSys 2017

Mike O'Boyle's paper wins CGO Test of Time Award

Mike O'Boyle' paper has won the CGO Test of Time award 2017

Paul Patras Joins Key Communications Research Bodies

Paul Patras Joins Key Communications Research Bodies

ICSA to participate in Internet of Things/Programming Languages Research Programmes

School of Informatics funding new cross-school research programmes

Open Source Release of Lift Compiler cited at ACM Tech News and

Recent open source release of the Lift compiler been discussed

Claire Jones Prize

Vanya Yaneva been awarded the Claire Jones prize

Dr Pramod Bhatotia joins ICSA

Dr Pramod Bhatotia joins ICSA staff

ICSA Selected for Intel Hardware Accelerator Research Program

ICSA has been awarded access to an Intel Xeon+FPGA system

PPar CDT student interviewed in The Herald

PPar CDT student Ludovic Capelli interviewed in The Herald

Six ICSA papers at CGO/HPCA 2017

Six papers from ICSA have been accepted for CGO/HPCA 2017

Boris Grot inducted to MICRO Hall of Fame

Boris Grot has been inducted into the MICRO Hall of Fame

Student awarded the Saranu International Research Scholarship

PhD student Saumay Dublish has been awarded the Saranu International Research Scholarship